QSL Harvesting in DX Paradise – Mexico

September 11, 2008 at 3:14 pm 2 comments

Here’s some recent Mexican verifications received by Arnstein Bue, Norway. Information culled from his blog “DX Paradise“.

690 XETRA W Radio 690 AM, Tijuana

Thanks a lot to Fred Zermeno for confirming my 18 October 2007 reception of XETRA W Radio 690 AM! I look forward to receiving the confirmation by mail as well. In some way I have to celebrate this – it was my QSL no. 500 from Latin America!

1030 XESDD La Tremenda, Ensenada BCN

Jose Luis Arredondo Teran most kindly confirmed my reception of XESDD La Tremenda. They seem to have a web page under construction at http://www.latremenda1030am.com.

1050 XED Radiorama Siglo XXI, Mexicali

A very nice email from Efrain Aizman confirmed my 22 October 2007 reception of XED Radiorama Siglo XXI, Mexicali. Thanks a lot for your “saludo desde la tierra del tequila” and for the photo of you and your kids, Efrain!

1260 XEL La 1260, Mexico DF

Many thanks to Miguel Angel Barrientos V. for confirming my reception of XEL La 1260 as well!

1340 XENV Radio 13 La Vallenata, Monterrey

As a reply to my letter of 18 July 2007 I received a very nice email today, confirming my 18 October 2006 (KONG15) reception of XENV Radio 13 La Vallenata, Monterrey 1340. The email from this 1000 watts Mexican station came from Señor Franklin Olivares Rodriguez and pleased me a lot. Thanks to Jan Alvestad for valuable ID help.

1420 XEF Línea Deportiva, Ciudad Juárez

What a night! I just found a couple of excellent cathes on 920 from my trip to Kalvøya in August, and at the same time I found an email from Mexico in my inbox. Adrian Montes kindly confirmed my 15 October 2007 (KONG17) reception of Línea Deportiva.

1590 XEVOZ Radio Tráfico, México DF

It was a true pleasure to go to the local post office this afternoon to pick up a letter from Grupo ACIR in Mexico City. Ing. Miguel Angel Barrientos V., who is Director de Ingeniería y Desarrollo Tecnológico, kindly confirmed both my 16 October 2007 (KONG17) reception of XEVOZ Radio Tráfico and my 15 October 2007 (also KONG17) reception of XEL La 1260.

Entry filed under: Medium Wave, North America, QSL'ing. Tags: .

QSL Harvesting in DX Paradise – Canada QSL Harvesting in DX Paradise – Oceania

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alberto  |  December 15, 2008 at 9:23 pm

    Hola como esta soy carlos de república dominicana mes tu tiene msn el mío es djcaliméte@hotmail.com

    Reply
  • 2. Alberto  |  December 15, 2008 at 9:26 pm

    Hola soy carlos de santo domingo tu tiene msn mé gustaría que mé los de por yo te estoy biendo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Propagation (from N3KL.org)

Solar X-rays
Geomagnetic Field

Archives

Counter (activated 21-03-2009)

free counters

