Some Canadian QSL’s

November 29, 2007 at 5:04 pm Leave a comment

600 CKAT North Bay, ON – CKAT was heard with a good signal on the very good Ontario conditions on the 24th October (AND1). Nice e-mail from Kevin Oschefski verified my report this evening. Nice to hear this canadians before all of them is gone to FM!
(Ole’s DX-blog)

800 CKOR Penticton BC – Lee Sterry – VP/GM/GSM, Penticton Group – confirms my KONG17 reception of CKOR Penticton BC 800 tonight. I found this station with a weak signal on a recording from 800 kHz, after I had heard KPDQ with a solid signal. 22 October was a great day for west coast DX!
(Arnstein Bue / DX Paradise)

810 CKJS Winnipeg MB – Thanks to Program Director Gido Gigliotti for confirming my 16 October 2007 (KONG17) reception of CKJS Winnipeg MB 810. QSL no. 180 from Canada – I’m afraid the next 20 will be quite hard to get.
(Arnstein Bue / DX Paradise)

860 CFPR Prince Rupert BC – A very nice email today from Chris Walker confirmed my 16 October 2007 (KONG17) reception of CFPR Prince Rupert BC 860. Thank you, Chris!
(Arnstein Bue / DX Paradise)

920 CKNX Wingham ON – 3rd Ontario in a row! Scott Pettigrew, Program Director at CKNX verified my October 24th (AND1) report today. CKNX had a good signal.
(Ole’s DX-blog)

980 CFPL London ON – Nathan Smith verified my October 24th (AND1) report this evening. My fastet QSL ever. He respond 2 minutes afther I send my report. CFPL faded trough the stronger ON station CKRU promoting their web stream before news.
Thank you for my NA-station nr. 400 Nathan.
(Ole’s DX-blog)

1050 CJNB North Battleford SK – CJNB was heard with a good signal on the 26th October 2007 (AND1). We had good signals from the Canadian Prarie that night and many stations was heard for houers. Doug Harrison verified my report with an e-mail this evening. Thank You.
(Ole’s DX-blog)

1200 CJRJ Vancouver BC – Dianna Lee kindly confirms my reception of CJ1200 tonight. She also has a good understanding of what this is all about: “It sounds like a wonderful hobby that must keep you attuned to many cultures all over the world!” Thank you, Dianna!
(Arnstein Bue / DX Paradise)

1230 CBQC Fort Providence NT – CBQC Fort Providence NT 1230 was a long wanted station due to its remote location west of the Great Slave Lake. That red pin certainly looks nice in my wall map! This station was heard on the last day of the KONG17 DXpedition. Thanks a lot to Janet Pacey for confirming my reception!
(Arnstein Bue / DX Paradise)

1240 CKIM Baie Verte NL – A very common station down south (of Norway that is); I believe I’ve heard it only twice here. And very weak too! Once again, Richard King confirmed my reception of another VOCM station. I think I have them all now.
(Arctic DX -blog)

1450 CHUC Cobourg ON – Very nice e-mail from Dale Walsh verified my AND1 report to CHUC this evening. Heard this station several times during this expedition and that’s for the last time! CHUC left AM on November 14th at 5 pm after 51 years on the AM band. They are now The Breeze 107.9.
(Ole’s DX-blog)

1610 CHHA Toronto ON – CHHA Radio Voces Latinas was heard on 1609,95 kHz on 15 October 2005 (KONG13), but the reception report wasn’t sent until August this year. A reminder via email resulted in an email from Fr. Hernan Astudillo of San Lorenzo Latin American Community Centre confirming my reception.
(Arnstein Bue / DX Paradise)

Entry filed under: North America, QSL'ing. Tags: .

Some CA QSL’s Radio Ahwaz in Arabic on 711 kHz

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Propagation (from N3KL.org)

Solar X-rays
Geomagnetic Field

Archives

Counter (activated 21-03-2009)

free counters

