Recent NA QSL’s from Christer’s Radio Blog (Sweden)

October 19, 2007 at 7:55 am 3 comments

660 KEYZ Williston ND – Email from GM Joel Swanson verified my PAX63 report.
730 CKDM Dauphin MB – Short email from Hector Paulus Sales Manager verified my PAX68 report. MB verification #5.
880 CKLQ Brandon MB – Friendly email from Susan Moore, Controller at CKLQ verified my PAX68 reception.
900 CKMO Victoria BC – Station Manager Doug Ozeroff sent an email confirming my PAX68 reception.
970 WDAY Fargo ND – Lori Becker Operation Manager of Traffic sent an email confirming my PAX68 report. ND verification #5.
1070 CFAX Victoria BC – Very friendly email from GM Terry Spence verified my PAX68 report. Second verification from Victoria BC this evening.
1080 KRLD Dallas TX – A letter and sticker from Director of Engineering, Eric Disen, verified my PAX68 reception.
1180 WHAM Rochester NY – Email from station manager Jeff Howlett verified my PAX68 report.
1240 KELK Elko NV – A very nice four page letter with pictures from Hank Thurston verified my PAX68 report. He also included a KELK sticker, a 93.7 BOB FM sticker, a business card and a very large two sided map with Elko county on one side and downtown Elko on the other. Thanks a lot Hank!
1250 WNEM Bay City MI – Very friendly email from producer/announcer Tom Plahutnik verified my PAX68 report. I think this is the first WNEM verie to Sweden.
1270 KIML Gillette WY – I received a QSL-Card verifying my PAX63 reception, v/s was Steve Norris.
1290 WIRL Peoria IL -CE Wayne R. Miller verified, via email, my PAX68 report. He is sending me a regular verification letter, I’ll post when it arrives. IL station #10.
1320 CJMR Mississauga ON – Brian Smith ODXA sent a QSL-card and some additional information as confirmation of my PAX 68 reception report.
1340 KLKI Anacortes WA – Short email with station logo and verification text from PD Glen Harris verified my PAX68 report.
1380 CKLC Kingston ON – Very friendly email from PD Dan Mellon (1380 CKLC/98.3 FLY-FM) verified my PAX68 report. He also promised me a hard copy verification. Nice to get this one since they are moving to FM
1420 WHK Cleveland OH – CE Dave Johnson sent a two page letter confirming my PAX68 reception.
1450 KONP Port Angeles WA – Short email from GM Todd Ortloff verified my PAX68 report. WA verification #25.
1460 KLTC Dickinson ND – Received an email from GM Steve Stroud verifying my PAX63 report.
1470 KNFL Tremonton UT – R.D “Dick” Carter Station Manager at KNFL verified my PAX68 report. I’m pretty sure this is the first KNFL verification letter to reach Sweden. Dick also sent a business card and some additional info.
1680 KDOW Seattle WA – Monte Passmore engineer KDOW at sent an email confirming my PAX68 report.
1530 KFBK Sacramento CA – Email from Operations Manager Alan Eisenson verified my PAX68 report. KFBK has indeed been a hard nut to crack but finally I got the verie.

(Christer’s Radio Blog)

Entry filed under: Medium Wave, North America, QSL'ing. Tags: .

CA QSL Harvest RAI Sender Bozen website

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. DXingInfo.Com  |  October 22, 2007 at 9:17 am

    Thanks for the great details.
    Keep up the good work.

    regards,
    DXinginfo

    Reply
  • 2. Kileynj  |  March 20, 2008 at 6:09 pm

    favorited this one, brother

    Reply
  • 3. 1530 kfbk  |  May 1, 2008 at 1:43 pm

    […] my PAX68 report. MB verification 5. 880 CKLQ Brandon MB – Friendly email from Susan Moore, Controlhttps://finndxer.wordpress.com/2007/10/19/recent-na-qsls-from-christers-radio-blog-sweden/KFBK – Wikipedia, the free encyclopediaKFBK AM &quotNewsTalk 1530&quot is an AM radio station in […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Propagation (from N3KL.org)

Solar X-rays
Geomagnetic Field

Archives

Counter (activated 21-03-2009)

free counters

