Radio Asianet changes frequency

August 22, 2007 at 12:14 pm 15 comments

Asianet Radio, Dubai has changed its frequency from 648 kHz to 1539 kHz. Asianet Radio shares transmission time on this frequency with Voice of America. VoA broadcasts in Urdu 14:00-02:00 UTC and Asianet Radio broadcasts 02:00-14:00 UTC.

(Jose Jacob, India via DXLD)

Entry filed under: Asia, Medium Wave. Tags: .

Grenada Broadcasting Network changes AM frequency Rádio Baré changes name

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sagar  |  September 23, 2007 at 8:59 pm

    sir,
    i am a journalist from bangalore. i would like to forward one biodata to asianet radio. kindly give me the e-mail id.
    regards
    sagar

    Reply
  • 2. Manson Jacob  |  September 30, 2007 at 6:12 am

    Sir,

    I am a resident of Saudi Arabia (Dammam). It was great pleasure to listen to your program even while travelling to Riyadh. Broadcasting was so clear that up to 200 km from Dammam to Riyadh direction (in the desert) we were able to listen to the programs. But now I regret to inform you that, after changing the frequency it has become very poor. Everyone in this region says the same. So I just wanted to know whether you have dome something to restrict your broadcasting in this region? Best regards,

    Manson Jacob.

    Reply
  • 3. najeer  |  October 31, 2007 at 8:17 pm

    i regularly listen your programe.i want to know 30/10/07 doctors programes Dr vijay mohan cilinic or contact no please

    Reply
  • 4. A. Majeed  |  November 23, 2007 at 7:01 pm

    I regulerly listen Asianet Programs. Now i would like to express here that the songs says ” Mappila Songs ” newly written and played that are singing by the new singers are quiet litterly less and volgur. I would like pass this mesage to Mr. Afsel and the new other singers to stop such songs that will affect their
    good name and popularity. I reauest here to Asianet to Avoid such songs that spoil the dignity of mappila songs. Please dont encourage those writers because it will lead to write more songs like they are writing currently.

    I hope u can control the quality songs in future.

    Thanks and regards.

    Reply
  • 5. Ramdas Kunnath  |  November 25, 2007 at 2:38 pm

    I appreciate & accept the change in frequency of asianet radio has improved the transmisson quality t a certain extend but regert to infrom you that the new frequency is not known to all & it is very difficult t find out the new frequency as the asianet site itself shows the old frequency. Hope the necessary changes will be made at the earliest.

    Regards

    Ramdas

    Reply
  • 6. Biju  |  February 20, 2008 at 10:48 am

    I ahve one Nokia N72 Handset. Is it possible for me to listen Asianet Radio in my mobile bcose I can tone upto a freequency of 108. Pls give reply

    Reply
  • 7. shoukkath Al khobar  |  May 4, 2008 at 11:53 pm

    Dear asianet radio,
    your all programes are very good.But now your advertisements are increases. That is create some problem to the listeners. please reduce the advertisements.
    Lovingly,
    Shoukkath AlKhobar

    Reply
    • 8. aneesh  |  September 18, 2012 at 3:16 pm

      what is the frequency of aisanet radio
      my mobile . 0567874188 … pls

      Reply
  • 9. Shameer  |  November 2, 2008 at 7:15 pm

    Hello i am working in kuwait. how can i tune asianet radio in my
    mobile please let me know

    Thanking you

    Shameer

    Reply
  • 10. mohd razik  |  February 6, 2009 at 4:46 pm

    Dear asianet radio,
    your all programes are very good.But now your advertisements are increases. That is create some problem to the listeners. please reduce the advertisements.
    lovingly
    mohammed razik
    Doha qatar

    Reply
  • 11. mohd razik  |  February 6, 2009 at 4:46 pm

    Dear asianet radio,
    your all programes are very good.But now your advertisements are increases. That is create some problem to the listeners. please reduce the advertisements.

    Reply
  • 12. Nazeer  |  October 13, 2009 at 8:18 am

    Dear Asianet Radio.

    Hello sire I am Nazeer from Saudi Arabia, How can i tune asianet radio in my mobile please let me know.

    I’m waiting for your feedback.

    Reply
  • 13. mohankumar  |  October 29, 2009 at 10:47 am

    I was working in kuwait I have own car radioset probalam fm malayalam could not getting.kindly give me asianet malayalam freqences. some car also getting FM malayalam.

    Reply
  • 14. NANDAN  |  December 4, 2010 at 9:17 pm

    how can get asianet radio in riyadh ,pls sent frequncy.

    Reply
  • 15. courses hippiques  |  July 20, 2012 at 4:35 pm

    My family every time say that I am wasting my time here at web, but I know I am getting
    know-how all the time by reading thes pleasant posts.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Propagation (from N3KL.org)

Solar X-rays
Geomagnetic Field

Archives

Counter (activated 21-03-2009)

free counters

