SA QSL’s

April 27, 2007 at 10:19 am Leave a comment

760 LU6 Radio Atlántica, Mar del Plata – Very nice email this night from Héctor Mario Panasci, who runs the program Música de Nuestra Tierra which I heard during KONG15 last October. One morning this nice station was heard with an excellent signal, until conditions turned to North America again. On Saturday April 14th I received a phone call from the station. They wantet to interview me live, and so they did. First a guy who talked English to me and Spanish to their listeners, and after the live session was over I also spoke to Héctor Mario Panasci. Radio Atlántica is indeed a very nice radio station!
(Arnstein Bue / DX Paradise)

930 HJCS La Voz de Bogota, Bogota – E-mail from Mercado Todelar this evening verified my October 2005 report. I hear this station quit often but haven’t received any reply before now. I heard a very nice top of the hour identification.
(Ole’s DX-blog)

1290 HJMC Radio Viva, Cali – Nice e-mail from Julio Cesar Quintero G., Gerente verified my October 2006 report this night. Radio Viva can from time to time be heard with good signals despite of the very dominate Radio Puerto Cabello.
(Ole’s DX-blog)

1300 Radio Recuerdos – Vanessa Osorio at the Departamento de Imagen Corporativa of Circuito FM Center in Caracas, Venezuela, sent me a friendly e-mail confirming my report of Radio Recuerdos on 1300 kHz. Radio Recuerdos has been heard several times when I have been at Lista, usually playing nostalgia music. At Lista, Radio Recuerdos is often the dominant station on the frequency when conditions favours Colombia, Venezuela and the Caribbean. Radio Recuerdos belong to the Venezuelan ‘Circuito’ Radio Network along with a number of other stations, including an old acquaintance of mine: Radio Táchira (x4830 kHz).
(Arild’s Radio Blog)

1490 YVRP Radio El Sol, Maracaibo – A month after I sent my air mail recport I received an email from Jiancarlo Rocca Michelangello, who is Gerente General at YVRP Radio El Sol, Maracaibo. The station was heard during my latest visit to Smøla and Rolf Torvik’s DX paradise at Kalvøya. This was my QSL no. 50 from Venezuela!
(Arnstein Bue / DX Paradise)

6214.2 Radio Baluarte – Address: Casilla 45 – Puerto Iguazù – Argentina. Replied via e-mail from ‘contatoarmoniafm’ at the domain ‘hotmail.com’ in 29 days, v/s Pastor Paulo Lima.
(R. Pavanello via bclnews.it / Le nostre conferme)

Entry filed under: QSL'ing, South America. Tags: .

A couple of CA QSL’s NA QSL’s

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Propagation (from N3KL.org)

Solar X-rays
Geomagnetic Field

Archives

Counter (activated 21-03-2009)

free counters

