USA AM verifications

February 16, 2007 at 2:00 pm Leave a comment

620 WTMJ Milwaukee (WI). WTMJ sent a big package with a T-shirt.and a letter from Engineer in Charge, Glenn Bowman.
(Hanabäck DX / Gert Nilsson)

840 KXNT Las Vegas (NV). Thank you Tracy Teagarden, Chief Engineer for verifying my October 10th 2006 to KXNT 840. A very nice letter attached to a eMail.
(Ole’s DX-blog)

890 WAMG Deadham (MA). A long friendly eMail from Len Weiner, Program Director verified my January 25th report to WAMG. WAMG is simulcasting ESPN sports with WLLH Lowell-Lawrence 1400.
(Ole’s DX-blog)

910 WSUI Iowa City (IA). Joan Kjaer Kirkman verified my October 7th report.
(Ole’s DX-blog)

920 KXLY Spokane (WA). eMail from Tim Anderson tonight confirmed my reception of KXLY with the promise of a “proper” QSL in the mail.
(Arctic DX -blog / Bjarne Mjelde)

950 WWJ DETROIT (MI). A short eMail from Ralph J. Hunt verified my October 9th (KONG14) report. Ralph is the Chief Engineer for CBS Radio in Detroit (WWJ, WXYT and WKRK).
(Ole’s DX-blog)

1130 WBBR New York (NY). I was very pleased to receive an oldfashioned full data QSL-card from WBBR in New York yesterday. WBBR is a regular catch on 1130 KHz carrying financial news from Bloomberg Radio I have sent several reports to WBBR over the years, but no reply untill this very welcome QSL- card signed by Michael Lysak.
(Arild’s Radio Blog)

1150 KXMG Portland (OR). A short eMail from Ricky Tatum, VP/GM at “Magia 1150” verified my October 12th (KONG14) report.
(Ole’s DX-blog)

1200 WCHB Detroit (MI). Friendly email from Skip Dillard tonight confirmed my December, 2006 reception of WCHB. Although they have a News-Talk format as indicated by their logo, at nights they play a very nice mix of Soul, R&B music.
(Arctic DX -blog / Bjarne Mjelde)

1360 KKBJ Bemidji (MN). A long nice eMail from Rocky Coffin at KKBJ verified my October 12th 2006 report.
(Ole’s DX-blog)

1360 KSCJ Sioux City (IA). A short eMail from Roger K. Bennett, Chief Engineer verified my report to KSCJ. I have tried a couple of times before to KSCJ without luck so many thanks to Roger for replying.
(Ole’s DX-blog)

1370 KDTH Dubuque (IA). eMail from Paul Hemmer, Vice President at Radio Dubuque verified my October 12th (KONG14) report today. They call themselves ‘The sport voice of the Plains’.
(Ole’s DX-blog)

1380 KLIZ Brainerd (MN). eMail from Mike Boen, General Manager at KLIZ 1380 verified my October 6th 2006 report.
(Ole’s DX-blog)

1430 KLO Ogden (UT). eMmail from Dan Jessop, Operation Director verified my October 6th 2006 report.
(Ole’s DX-blog)

1560 KVAN Burbank (WA). eMail from Tom Hodgins (GM at KUJ Walla Walla) this morning confirmed my reception of KVAN. Finding a route for directing a reception report to KVAN wasn’t straightforward, since the station is brand new with no web pages available and not much information elsewhere, but I relatively early found that KVAN and KUJ were co-owned with their HQ in Walla Walla. So I sent the report to KUJ.
(Arctic DX -blog / Bjarne Mjelde)

1630 WRDW Augusta (GA). Short eMail from Mary Liz Nolan verified my January 14th 2007 report. I have heard WRDW several times over the years but haven’t received any verification before now.
(Ole’s DX-blog)

1660 WCNZ Marco Island (FL). Received a nice eMail from Bob Ladd, Manager and Chief Engineer of WCNZ today. Very welcome as I have sent several letters to this station over the years without success. In addition to 1660 kHz, the station also broadcast on 1410 kHz as WMYR carrying Relevant Radio.
(Arild’s Radio Blog)

1680 KDOW Seattle (WA). Monte Passmore, Engineer for Salem Radio Seattle verified my October 12th report.
(Ole’s DX-blog)

1680 KRJO Monroe (LA). Russel Kendrick (K5RUS) verified my report with a short e-mail today.
(Ole’s DX-blog)

Entry filed under: Medium Wave, North America. Tags: .

Radio Logos logged on 4865 kHz XEYU Radio UNAM QSL’ed

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Propagation (from N3KL.org)

Solar X-rays
Geomagnetic Field

Archives

Counter (activated 21-03-2009)

free counters

